May 13, 2007

Hello world!

Posted in Uncategorized at 2:29 pm by whatsupwiththat

Welcome to WordPress.com. This is my first post.

{deep breath in ….exhale slowly} and so it begins.  Those of you who blog here know there was more to the above line but being a brazen newcomer I chose to both edit it and delete part of it.  Yikes.  I didn’t really read the legal flotsam so I hope no rules have been compromised already.

My first question for you all, well not really question, more like I want to find out what others think about what I think and I need the pracitice writing so my plan for this blog is to post the inner workings of my gray matter (grey is not nor has it ever been an acceptable way to spell the color – the e to me puts a negative connotation on the hue when I truly like the color…. most shades)

and there you have it how do you spell gray and why are there 2 acceptable spellings ?

As a teacher I would have refused to mark gray wrong  on a spelling test if grey was the spelling given in the text (I can be quite rebellious)but since I taught 6th grade the spelling words were a wee bit more complex than gray, but not by much.

Dear reader, First , Thanks for staying this long and I just wanted to let you knowI had such fantastic thoughts lying in bed this morning about the first question I would divulge and ask readers for their input on and as I sit before the keyboard I have choked, please excuse my lameness and I promise you can expect better from me in the future.  I am going upstairs right now to put paper and pen by the bed to insure this for you ….and me.

Also in closing I want to mention that yes, I am aware it is Mother’s Day so if you are a mother Happy Day to you today and all your other days, may there be many and may they bring you joy (days not kids, just a few is enough , two will do for me and the joy they bring whew  it is overwhelming….r i g h t)  If you are not a mother I am not going to tell you what to do today in reference to your own or the one you helped make, as I do not know what kind of mother you had/have (or helped make) and while I can easily wish every mother joy not knowing what kind of mother she is because that is the kind of gal I am, I draw the line with then telling offspring or spouses about any implied duty they might have today. Do what feels right.

And the reason I wanted to reference Mother’s Day is because starting this blog (what is up wi... oops wait save that for another entry) is that it is my Mother’s Day gift to me.  I am sure the gifts my offspring conjure up will be plentyof fodder for future wuwt entries so check back soon.

…..so Hello world! How do you spell gray and why are there 2 acceptable spellings? What is up with that?

5 Comments »

  1. Mr WordPress said,

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  2. whatsupwiththat said,

    Aw gee…thanks Mr. WordPress. Something tells me I shouldn’t expect a lot of comments from you in the future. But you seem to be a very informative guy and I appreciate it being a brand new, wet behind the ears, completely clueless blogger. So anymore help you can continue to give will be quite appreciated it.

    Have a good one,
    Terri

  3. whatsupwiththat said,

    The time stamp is way off Mr. WordPress do you have any helpful suggestions on how to remedy that? I thought not. I am off to check into it myself and am now slinking away as I feel like such a dweeb for already having left 2 comments to my own blog and the only onther one is a canned one from the site!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  4. bigmouthfrog said,

    Hang in there, it does get easier.

    Jeremiah
    bigmouthfrog.org

  5. Moiz said,

    The post of yours was really good and keep it up.


Leave a Reply

